Reading Wrap Up July 23rd

Hello everybody. Man does it feel good to be out of my reading slump. That was a long long two weeks and I am still enjoying the feeling of normal….well normal for me. This week I finished three books, so I’ll tell ya a bit about them.

Long Daze at Long Binh by Steve Donovan and Fred Borchardt⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is the memoir of two men drafted in the Vietnam War. A little different from others this one is a light funny memoir about being in the army. I really enjoyed it, it was fun and interesting. It felt like I had just sat down with two old friends reminiscing. I will be posting a full review shortly.

Bone Vol.1 by Jeff Smith ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is a graphic novel about these little guys called Bones. This one is about three cousins getting lost finding each other and these scary rat things. This seems to be a graphic novel that everyone has read when they were a kid. I like to call this an all ages book, then I won’t feel as bad for it being a Scholastic’s book. But it was really cute and fun. I am continuing with this series, this one is at least only I think 8 volumes long.

Trouble Purse Sued by Marianna Heusler ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is the story of a fashion show at a Catholic school. They are trying to raise money to save the school. Then a series of odd events occurs. Ok so that was a bad summary and I sold no one on this book. But it was really good: it’s a mystery and it was really engaging and well done over all. I will also be doing a full review on this one.

That is all I got read this week, which I am so happy about post slump. Now to keep it going.

For all of you that saw my jar last week and was curious, it has 119 in it, and the glory prize goes to Bookstooge. Thank you all for playing. Now I just need to start picking haha.

7 thoughts on “Reading Wrap Up July 23rd”

  1. I’m glad you’re out of your book slump! These three actually sound quite interesting, if a little different than my usual reads.
    I’ve never read Bone so I’m kind of in the same boat as you. I’m happy it was a nice read and I hope the following volumes are just as good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

