Weekly Wrap Up June 25th

I feel much more productive this week. But that is probably because I finished two books that I had started a while ago. This week I read:

What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions by Randall Munroe ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This book is pretty easily described by the title, and it was so much fun. The author was an engineer at NASA (pretty impressive), he answers all the crazy questions with scientific explanations. The questions and answers are really funny and educational. Munroe has a great dorky sense of humour.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – A book that does not need an introduction. The sixth book in the series and amazing of course. I have one book left in the series and I have mixed feelings about that. I want to know how it ends….but then it will be over.

Forbidden by Feather Stone ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – A lot happens in this book, so I will need to be careful not to include any spoilers. This is the story of a Canadian woman who goes over to the middle east for habitat for humanity. People are gunned down and Eliza is the only survivor. Then a cover-up follows and her life is at risk. This is a hard book to sum up quickly, so there will be a full review coming up shortly.

So that is my reading week, pretty good books all around. I have just started reading Long Daze at Long Binh by Steve Donovan and Fred Borchard. I’m only one chapter in so not much to say yet.

What are you guys reading right now, anything I need to add to my TBR?

9 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up June 25th”

  1. I just finished listening to “The Princess Diarist”
    I had preordered it and then needed to give myself some time after her death before hearingt her voice.
    I love all her writing. When it switched over to her daughter reading her diary I didn’t like it at first. Then I thought of it as poetry and it grew on me. I think Carrie Fisher could have written song lyrics.
    I’m sad there won’t be more to look forward to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

