Weekly Wrap Up June 18th

Hello everybody, I missed last weeks wrap up. But I didn’t finish reading anything so there was very little to wrap up. I have recently reached 100 followers which I am so happy and grateful to you all for.

This week I finished two books.

The Encyclopedia of Early Earth by Isabel Greenberg ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is actually the first graphic novel by this author, I read her second one two weeks ago. This is the story of Early Earth, and a story of a boy looking for part of his soul. I really enjoyed the story telling with in the novel in this one as well. It feels like a fairytale, and the little bit of humour thrown in is great too.

The Reason I Jump: The Inner Voice of a Thirteen-Year-Old Boy with Autism by Naoki Higashida, translated by K.A. Yoshida and David Mitchell ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is a non-fiction book written by a boy with autism. It basically goes through all the question people may have about what it is like to be autistic. He also cover why he reacts to certain things and how he experiences things. This is a short little book that I think could be useful to most people. I didn’t know much of the information in this book. It really helped me understand a bit better what an autistic person may be going through.

I am currently still in the middle of Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, also getting close to the end of What If? I have few more planned out for the next week or so. What have you guys been reading lately?

14 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up June 18th”

  1. I keep restarting Encyclopedia of Early Earth, which is weird because I really like it.
    I think it’s because the book is big and I mostly read on the go.
    Good to see you liked it too and I agree that it feels like a fairytale.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

