Weekly Wrap Up June 4th

Time for my weekly wrap up.

I think I’m slowing down on my reading lately but it makes these wrap ups nice and quick. So a bonus for both of us.

Lion by Saroo Brierley (A Long Way Home) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is a memoir about a boy who got lost in India, and was then adopted to an Australian family. The book follows how he got lost and his search to find his lost family back in India. The story is really touching and you are hoping for the best the whole time. The writing itself felt a little simple to me but I don’t think he is a writer, he’s a man with an interesting story.

Naruto Vol.10 ⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is another manga in the series about ninjas. One more down and many many more to go.

The One Hundred Nights of Hero ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is a graphic novel that is set in Early Earth. There are two women in a relationship and they are telling stories to distract the man who is trying to seduce one of them. The stories that are told are really good, very empowering to woman. The art we really interesting, I haven’t quite decided if I like it yet. But I really liked the story and I plan the read the other graphic novel by the same author, it’s actually written in the same world.

I am still in my on going battle to read the book What If? but I’m slowly getting through it. I plan to pick up She’s So Fine by Jaimee Campbell next.

What have you guys been reading lately?

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up June 4th”

    1. I have never heard of The Remnant Chronicles, sound interesting though. Are you enjoying it?
      Naruto is definitely written for a younger crowd, but it’s fun and entertaining, and now I want to know what happens haha

      Like

  1. Lion!! Isn’t that the same book the movie was based on? With Dev Patel in it? (I’m not sure if you’ll know what I’m talking about based on your comment about not being that much in the loop about movies, but maybe you have the movie tie-in cover to enlighten you hahah). You read some nice things though! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

