Weekly Wrap up May 21

Hey everybody, I totally missed last weeks wrap up sorry about that. But I’m not too worried about it, I was out of town for the weekend and didn’t bring the laptop. Also I was a little busy to not a lot of books to wrap up for you guys anyways.

Naruto Vo.8 ⭐️⭐️⭐️ – Again some more ninja manga, my ongoing battle to read a series with 72 volumes.

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera⭐️⭐️⭐️ ½ – This is a YA book about 16 year old Aaron and his girlfriend Genevieve. But when she goes away for a couple of weeks Aaron becomes closer to his new friend Thomas. He can’t seem to stay away from him and is considering a memory altering procedure to straighten himself out. I really like the idea of this book, but I think the writing was a little to young for me to get completely sucked in. The first half felt like a YA love story I guess, and I was more interested in the memory and the LGBTQ+ aspect. Over all a pretty good book just not quite what I was expecting, I think I’ll try his second book out and see if I think his writing is for me or not, I’m still on the fence.

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes ⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is the third book of the Sherlock Holmes stories and read this one for my On This Bookish Day post, which will be coming out tomorrow, something else for you guys to look forward too. I enjoy these books I find them really fun and entertaining, but I don’t think they are amazing. I will hopefully finish the series eventually.

You by Caroline Kepnes ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – This is a thriller about a stalker, but here is the twist….It is written from the point of view of the stalker. This book is soooooo creepy, and definitely keeps you on you toes. This is a great psychological thriller.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap up May 21”

    1. If you like thriller you will like You, the main thing I read that people didn’t like was the description of sex. I’m not sure about Hidden Bodies, I have heard a lot of people say they loved the first one but DNFed the second or just didn’t like it. So I’m not sure if I will pick it up. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

