Goodreads Book Tag

goodreads-book-tag.png

So I was tagged in this a very long time ago, and finally got off my butt to do it. Don’t worry I didn’t forget this time, and in case you haven’t checked out the awesome blog The Orang-utan Librarian, go check it out right now!!

And now for the tag.

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS β€˜READ’?

The Adventures of sherlock holmes.jpg

Slowly working my way through the series, very slowly. But they are fun:)

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

You.jpgWhat If?.jpg

Two very different types of books, but both are really good so far.

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS TBR?

Dead Mountain

I love memoirs and I find mountain climbing really interesting, I have watched a few documentaries on it.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

Evening is the whole day

This finally came in at the library, but I joined a goodreads group called Read Around the World Book club. One book is chosen every month from a different country and is always a female author, this is the first one I will be trying, but sounds interesting. I’ll add the link here in case you guys want to check it out.

DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Of course, expect I am a wild child and I use half stars, because Goodreads hasn’t gotten their s**** together yet.

ARE YOU DOING A 2017 READING CHALLENGE?

I am doing the Goodreads Reading challenge, where I set a goal for myself for 60 books and I am currently at 45 so I am way ahead of schedule. I usually do the popsugar reading challenge too, but I am just reading what I want and marking things off every once in a while that meet the list.

DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

Yes, I have many some are in my head and then there is my Goodreads TBR, also I have a wishlist on my book depository account.

WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

This is a tricky one, I just bought my second Moth box, which will soon be a subscription. So that will be my next two books but they will be a surprise when the get here.

DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVOURITE QUOTES? SHARE A FEW.

“What’s in a name”

“This above all to thine own self be true”

Both are Shakespeare and I have had them both tattooed on.

WHO ARE YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS?

Sooooo hard to make that choice. Shakespeare, Lisa Gardner, J.K. Rowling, Kahlil Gibran. A little bit of everything there.

HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

Oh well I guess I have answered this already the Read Around the World Book club.

I Tag:

Book Bastion

The Tattooed Book Geek

By Hook Or By Book

Blame Chocolate

Books, Vertigo and Tea

23 thoughts on “Goodreads Book Tag”

  1. Thank you so much for the tag! πŸ™‚
    Oh those quotes are lovely and it’s so cool that you have them tattooed on your body!
    I use half stars as well… It’s hard enough to express our opinion with only five stars, let alone have no middle ground between them.
    Also, congrats on being ahead of schedule on your Goodreads challenge! I’m… way far behind XD But I’m okay with it.
    Great post! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is one that I haven’t gotten too, I have really only watched documentaries. I read half of On the Ridge Between Life and Death by David Roberts but it was written almost like shoe stories because it jumps through his life, and I wasn’t in the mood for it at the time, but I want to pick it back up.

      Like

    1. There is a lot of specific science, but it’s fun and interesting, super dorky, but in a good way. It’s something I’m just reading a few at a time, not something I want to bing read. But it is super fun, and I feel smarter πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ooh I’ve wanted to read You for ages- glad you’re enjoying it so far!
    haha I love half stars too- though I don’t know what I’d do if they introduced it at this stage- cos I’d want to go through all my books adding and deducting half stars- it would probably drive me mad if they introduced it now- though I’ve wanted it for so long. Those are beautiful quotes!!
    Thank you so much for the lovely shoutout πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We NEED half stars for sure ahah. I’m always trying to rate a book between one and five stars, without the half stars, but it’s so hard. It’s already quite hard to decide on a rating alone, sometimes a book feels fabulous but not exceptionnal enough to get a five-stars…Tricky business for sure haha.
    It’s SO great that you have your favorite quotes tattooed! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for the tag πŸ™‚ I plan on working my way through Sherlock eventually. I also have a collection of Sherlock shorts written by Gaiman and several others that I am looking forward to. How are you enjoying “You” so far? I believe it is on my list as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

