Unique Blogger Award

unique-blogger-award1

Hey everybody, I am thrilled to be nominated for the Unique Blogger Award. I totally forgot then couldn’t find the post, as a reminder to us all save the posts you need to look back at haha. But back on topic, I was nominated by the lovely Christen@ReadByChris, so go check out her blog please.

THE RULES:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 3 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Christen’s Questions

  • If you could have dinner with any three people, living, dead, or fictional, who would they be and what would you talk about?

Hmmmm, so many choices. I would choose Maya Angelou, because her voice is amazing and no matter she says it feels inspirational. Dumbledore, because he is awesome, and could teach me magic. Last person I choose Martin Luther King Jr. because he is amazing, and we could use someone like him right now. I would like to talk about literally everything, but this isn’t the never ending meal. I would like to ask them how do we fix all the hate people have?

  • What book quote makes you laugh every time?

Ok, so I knew I was going to pick something from The Martian because I think that book is hilarious. Then I spent half an hour reading quotes online laughing. I finally chose: β€œYes, of course duct tape works in a near-vacuum. Duct tape works anywhere. Duct tape is magic and should be worshiped.”

  • If you were a character in a book, what would your role be?

Well depending on the genre I would either be the person trip falls and is killed off right away. Or I think I would be the sarcastic comedic relief.

Well that was fun, I’m glad I finally remembered to go back and do that.

I tag:

Bookslayerreads

Theorangutanlibrarian

Trang (Bookidote)

Crap, I almost forgot the questions.

  1. If you could choose one book for everyone to read, what would it be?
  2. Which fictional character would you invite over for family dinner?
  3. If you could travel anywhere real or fictional where would you go and who would you bring?
12 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award”

  1. I would like to be someone interesting in a novel, but, yeah, I have no survival skills. Maybe I’ll just have to hope it’s not a fantasy book. I can probably do alright in a cute contemporary novel.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh great choice of people to meet!! hahaha that is a great quote- reminds me why I loved that book!! haha I’d definitely be the character that gets killed off at the start or the comic relief character (depending on the genre πŸ˜‰ ) Thanks so much for nominating me- love those questions!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

