Weekly Wrap Up May 6th

Time for the weekly wrap up post of shame. I have no excuses just a lazy week I guess. I finished a grand total of one book this week. But it was a good one so totally worth it.

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ – As you may already know, The Hate U Give is about a teenage girl that is witness to a white cop that murders her african american friend. And her being stuck in middle between telling the truth or staying silent. I have to say that this book lives up to all of the hype. I don’t typically read books in the middle of the hype but it came in the library way, way faster than I was expecting. I thought it was great, the subject matter was dealt with perfectly, I loved to characters. Also the length is perfect to give the story the depth it needs.

That is the only book I managed to read this week, I haven’t decided if I want to do a full review. I want to be able to add to the conversation and not just repeat what everyone else out there is saying.

I am currently reading More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera, by currently reading I mean I have read the first chapter.

What have you guys been reading? Have you read The Hate U Give? Or any general recommendations for me, I don’t think Goodreads has a limit for your TBR list.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up May 6th”

  1. I’m so glad you loved The Hate U Give. I haven’t read this book yet but I surely will whenever I can buy it, in the next couple months probably – my TBR is gigantic and I don’t know how to handle it ahah.
    I hope you’ll enjoy More Happy Than Not! I thought it was a really good and emotional book 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah I definitely plan to read that at some point, so I’m glad you liked it!! I also want to read More Happy than Not- so I look forward to your thoughts on it!! (Plus I love these mini reviews as well, especially when I’m feeling lazy 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh man, I’ve been hearing a lot about this book too. Everyone’s glowing review of this book is making me want to give this YA story a shot. I do really like the subject matter too, and it sounds like it was dealt with perfectly and has plenty of things to think about! Glad you were able to enjoy this. 😀 Hope you enjoy Adam Silvera’s book!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don’t feel bad, we all struggle with laziness/reading slumps once a while… I’ve been reading the same book for, what, almost a month? Oops!
    Life is tough, there’s little time. And sometimes you just don’t feel like reading. And that’s fine! 😉
    I haven’t read this book yet but I’ve heard amazing stuff about it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

