The Sims Book Tag

Sims Book Tag.jpg

So I thought I was tagged to do this one, but can’t seem to find it if it was. Then again maybe I wasn’t either way tags are fun. If you tagged me and I forgot sorry about that. The original tag was created by Hailey in Bookland.

The Original Sims – The best author debut

The Martian

I loved this book. It’s so funny and dorky at the same time. I’ assuming it not really plausible, but still a great read.

The Grim Reaper – The saddest character death

wenjack

If you have been following my blog for a while you may have heard me mention this, well every chance I get. This is a novella and my favourite book at the moment. But this book destroyed me. In case you wanted to hear me rave some more click here for my review.

Sims Getting Stuck – A character that just got in the way.

the-catcher-and-the-rye

I was sure what to put for this one. So I picked The Catcher in the Rye because well I hated the main character Holden Caulfield.

Simlish – A book with amazing writing

The house on mango street

This was a recent read for me. I found the writing to be amazing, it just flowed so beautifully. It was almost like reading poetry.

Expansion Packs – A series where the books keep getting better

Harry Potter.jpg

I am way behind everyone else, and have just finished reading the 5th book in the series. I am confident though that they will continue to get better for the last two books.

Sim Romance – The worst case of insta-love

Everything, Everything

This is why I don’t read a lot of YA. My biggest pet peeve is insta-love, I know a lot of people just loved it and thought it was cute, but it wasn’t for me.

Cheats – A book that was entirely unrealistic

The Ritual

I just didn’t like this book. It was just one thing after another, seemed like he just made stuff up to make the plot move along. It was just so random.

Needs Fullfillment – A character that made all the wrong decisions

The Great Gatsby

I would have to say that Gatsby kept making the wrong decisions. He just kept trying to get Daisy and she didn’t care.

Error Code 12 – A series that started off well but went downhill from there.

Divergent Series.jpg

Not going to lie, really liked it at the beginning. But I had to make myself finish the series.

The Sims Vortex- A series that completely engrossed you

Saga.jpg

It was either this one or Harry Potter again. I wanted to pick something else so I went with a graphic novel. It was the first graphic novel I picked up and I’m hooked.

I don’t think I am going to tag anyone for this. But if you want to do give it a shot, go for it.

13 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag”

  1. Great choices of answers! Definitely agree with you about Harry Potter 😊 I didn’t realize The Martian is a funny read. I will have to look into it! I completely agree with you about Everything Everything, I don’t like instalove either. You like classics huh? I have read Catcher in the Rye but it’s been so long ago πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I sooo want to read The Great Gatsby, I hear its very lyrical too! Funny that you hate Holden in The Catcher in the Rye. I reviewed that book a while back and actually ended up liking the character; then again its a hit or miss for everyone! πŸ˜€ Glad to hear your love for Saga, that series is AWESOME. I still need to find myself a copy of volume 5!

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great Gatsby is a good one, I read it for my next on this bookish day post. Catcher in the rye definitely seems to be love or hate, and I get some people can identify with the teen stuff. But he just annoyed me to no end. I’m waiting to read volume of Saga too, library isn’t always up to date for those.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great answers! I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy Everything, Everything, but there are tons of YA books with no insta-love, I hope you won’t let that stop you from reading this genre πŸ™‚
    Also, I’m with you about the Divergent series, it started off well but it went downhill after the second book :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

