Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

I was tagged by Always Booking, you should all go check out her blog if you haven’t already. Her New Friend Friday posts are an awesome way to discover new blogger.

Best book/series you’ve read in 2016

Okay, so surprisingly this is an easy one for me. I know, I know there are so many amazing books out there. But there was one that stood out from the crowd, and for the time being I think this is my favourite book of all time. If you would like to hear me go on and on about it you can always check out my review.

wenjack

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year.

Well obviously Joseph Boyden I mentioned up above. But also Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Joe Hill, and Marissa Meyer.

Most anticipated book turned movie/TV show.

I’m going to say The Dark Tower by Stephen King, since I remember really enjoying the book, but I now can’t seem to remember what happens. Maybe it could be a way for me to get a bit of a recap. Then again I usually don’t watch a lot of books to movies, they are usually a let down.

dark-tower-stephen-king

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss at midnight with.

Honestly there isn’t one that is coming to mind. I have never been someone who seems to fall for fictional characters. So I don’t know this one is going to be a non answer for me.

What’s on my TBR for 2017

Oh man where to start. I’ll give a few off my ever growing list.

the-underground-railroadmilk-and-honeythe-enchantedmy-life-on-the-road

How many books do you plan on reading in 2017.

I have set my Goodreads goal to 60 books, this should be doable I think. I try to up my goal a little each year but I don’t want to push it to much. I still want to enjoy what I am reading.

Will you participate in the Goodreads reading challenge or any other?

Well I guess I already answered the Goodreads question above. I usually do the the popsugar reading challenge too, but this year I have decided to focus more on getting my TBR down, as well as reading what is already sitting on my bookshelves.

Any New Years resolutions (bookish, blogging, or otherwise)?

Oh man there is a lot of stuff I want to work on every year. Read more, read better books. As for blogging, I’m still fairly new so I’m learning as I go so no resolutions for that quite yet. Personally, I’ll probably be working with physio to try and get back into shape after being in a cast for 3 months.

TAG

Well it might be getting a little late for a New Years post to be tagging a bunch of people, especially since I forgot to do this one up after I was tagged a while back. So anyone who feels the urge feel free to consider yourself tagged!!

6 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

