The Entertainer Blogger Award

Oh man this is so exciting for me, this is my first time being tagged to do anything. They always look like so much fun, so I could wait to write this one up right away…..well as soon as I noticed I had been tagged that is. So first off I would like to thank MissAbigailSite, if you haven’t checked out her blog you should go do that now.

So here we go:

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Add these rules to your post.
  3. Answer all the questions below.
  4. Display the award picture in your post.
  5. Nominate 7 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

And the reason you’re all here my answers…

Question 1.Why did you start a blog in the first place?

Hmmm, well obviously I love books and reading like all book bloggers. But I guess the reason is: I have an old ankle injury that got worse and I couldn’t do a lot. This meant I was reading way more than I had in the past, and to be honest I don’t know anyone who reads as much as me and wanted people I could talk books with.

Question 2. What is you favourite book?

Why? This is such a hard question!!The only reason I think I will be able to answer it is because I recently read a novella that I absolutely fell in love with. That would be Β Wenjack by Joseph Boyden, if you are interested I did do a review where I basically rant about it non stop.

Question 3.Β What do you dislike the most?

Well I guess considering this is a book blog, I should probably pick something literary in some way, shape or form. One this that absolutely drive me crazy when I’m reading is when authors explain every little thing to you, readers are not dumb we can figure it out. The power of inference is great.

Question 4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

This really depends on my mood at the time. But a safe bet would be tacos, I love tacos mmmmmmmmmm tacos.

Question 5.Β What is your favourite pastime?

Okay so obviously I love reading, but one of my favourite pastime is actually hiking. I haven’t been able too recently, due to my injury, but hopefully this summer I can get out there again.

I don’t know who has been nominated already and can’t remember who has done this so my apologies if this is a repeat.

Drum roll please ……

The Orang-utan Librarian

Books, Vertigo and Tea

By Hook Or by Book

Always Booking

The Tattooed Book Geek

The Book Heathen

Book Slayer Reads

On a side note I has some technical difficulties with the award picture, but I did my best. I think I did it right.

16 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award”

  1. Your answer to number three is so perfect! I was just complaining about this the other day. Why would you feel the need to explain every single detail in great lengths as though your targeted audience are incapable of ever understand.. frustrates me!

    I am bookmarking the tag and appreciate it! Hopefully, I can catch up on these soon πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

